Hello and Welcome

Thank you for visiting my blog, Slim Crescent Moon and for reading my first post!

I wanted to create a space where I can not only share my writing and my thoughts, but also by use this platform as a way to encourage me to write and to continually look at the world through a spiritual lens.

All my life I have been a very spiritual person, and I believe that spirituality is an innate part of life and of every individual; some may interpret and express that in different ways, but that is okay – more than okay, it is the primordial nature of life, highlighting the incredible diversity inherent in human expression, and the expansive infinity of our universe.

I wanted to create a space where not only would I get to share my beliefs but where others could as well. Right now, I don’t feel the need to proclaim my religion or what exactly my spiritual beliefs are. I don’t want to make anyone feel ostracized nor encourage a bias in anyway. Besides, I think it’ll naturally become obvious as you get to know me 😉

This is a new beginning, and a scary step to take. But as Ned Stark, Lord of Winterfell once said, “The only time a man can be brave is when he is afraid.” [nerd]

I will try to post weekly, and I hope you will enjoy my romping adventures and personal insights into spiritual life!

2 thoughts on “Hello and Welcome

  1. Welcome to the blogiverse. I love your post. I’m still new to blogging, but I’m working on it. Spirituality is an awesome thing. We all need a little something to get through this world and make sense of why we’re here. Good luck on your blogging adventure.

    Like

Leave a Reply

